Your Stay Les Montys Property Clos Les Montys   Tourism & Gastronomy

Reservation Contact Us Access Map News Guest Book Press-Book Partnership






Our property is situated in the middle of vineyards, which cover about 10 hectares of the vineyards cultivated by the family of Huchet, who produces the muscadet “Clos Les Montys”.

The vines are treated by environmentally sound technologies, it is a balance between the traditional and new biological technologies, which allows to fertilize the soil, protect the plants and not to harm the ecology at the same time.

  Les Montys Clos dominates in the swamps of Goulaine.

Its exposure and exceptional soil (superficial sand deposits on the base of the rocks of amphibolite and metagabbro type) contribute to the wines’ exceptionally early maturity. In fact, this wine variety is the first to sprout in spring.

The paradox of this soil, called “the green rocks” here, is that it breeds the wine characterized by a tough skin which allows a rather late cropping.


Clos les Montys has a light yellow colour with some green tincture, it smells white flowers (acacia), and it has a brisk flavour with some citrus hue, it is a type of a rough wine. This muscadet goes perfectly with all kind of shells, lobsters and scallops, fish. The ideal temperature of serving the wine is about 12 C.


Yves et Jérémie Huchet
Domaine de la Chauvinière
44690 Chateau-Thébaud

(+33) 2 40 06 51 90

www.domaine-de-la-chauviniere.com
 
 
© Demeure-LesMontys.com - 44115 Haute-Goulaine By CLIC

Votre Séjour La Demeure Clos Les Montys La Cour des Montys   Tourisme & Gastronomie

Réservation Nous contacter Plan d'Accès Actualités Livre d'Or Press-Book Partenaires






Notre demeure est entourée d'environ 10 hectares de vignes cultivées par La Famille Huchet qui vinifie un Muscadet nommé "Clos Les Montys".

Ces vignes sont conduites en lutte raisonnée, ceci est un compromis sérieux entre la production biologique et la production conventionnelle, ce qui amène à apporter un soin particulier au respect de l'environnement.

  Le Clos Les Montys domine le versant du marais de Goulaine.

Son exposition et son terroir exceptionnel (sol superficiel parsemé de grès sur roche mère d'amphibolite et de métagabbro) confèrent à la vigne une précocité peu commune. Elle est, en effet, une des premières à étaler ses feuilles au printemps.

Paradoxalement, ce terroir, dit de «roches vertes», nous offre une vendange à la peau épaisse (grâce au calcium) qui ne s'altère pas et peut être récoltée assez tardivement.


Clos les Montys, jaune pâle aux reflets verts, développe un nez de fleurs blanches (acacia), sa bouche minérale et perlante évolue sur des notes agrumes, pour finir tout en rondeur, sur une bouche ample, de grande persistance. C'est avec plaisir que ce Muscadet accompagnera crustacés, coquilles Saint-Jacques et poissons. La température idéale de service se situe aux alentours de 12°C.


Yves et Jérémie Huchet
Domaine de la Chauvinière
44690 Chateau-Thébaud

(+33) 2 40 06 51 90

www.domaine-de-la-chauviniere.com
 
 
© Demeure-LesMontys.com - 44115 Haute-Goulaine By CLIC